2015 President-elect, Muhammadu Buhari inaugurates 19-member Transition Committee.


11174785_853233111412169_791179913467122502_nPresident-elect, General Muhammadu Buhari inaugurates 19-member Transition Committee. A disagreement broken out between the transition committees of President Goodluck Jonathan and General Muhammadu Buhari as the president accused the Buhari team of acting like a parallel government and trying to stampede the Jonathan administration out of office.

Addressing state House correspondents after the Federal Executive Council meeting Wednesday, the Minister of National Planning who is also a member of the Jonathan Transition Committee, Abubakar Suleiman said the Buhari transition team was making impossible demands from the government. 11205562_853233128078834_4688134951396395582_n

President-elect General Muhammadu Buhari has finally inaugurated his 19 man transition committee across Nigeria’s six geo-political zones, ahead of the May 29 handover date. The committee will be headed by Malam Ahmed Joda, a retired permanent secretary. 11193217_853233304745483_1837614430349939694_n

 Other members are -Dr. Doyin Salami, Malam Adamu Adamu, Mr. Boss Mustapha, Malam Muhammad Hayatuddin, Alhaji Abubakar Malami (SAN), Dr. Tam David West, Governor Rotimi Amaechi and Chief John Oyegun, Mr. Festus Odimegwu, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Mrs. Nike Aboderin, Mr. Wale Edun, Mrs. Bola Adesola, Barrister Solomon Dalong, Chief Audu Ogbeh, Senator Hadi Sirika and Brig-General Lawal Jafaru Isa.

Facebook Comments