General Muhammadu Buhari’s full ministerial list and their portfolios



Baring any change of tactics and political manoeuvreing, the Director General of Muhammadu Buhari Campaign Organisation and Rivers State Governor, Rt. Hon. Chibuke Rotimi Amaechi from the South South geo political zone would head the incoming APC administration’s cabinet as Secretary to the Government of the Federation. It was gathered that the seasoned technocrat and former presidential candidate also from South South, Prof. Pat Utomi has been pencilled down as the head of the economic team. He is to serve as Minister of Economic Planning/ Adviser to President on Economic matter.

11157511_865485326846652_4645948299464467862_oIt was learnt that other names that have been sent for security clearance included:

AGF/Min. of Justice – Bar. B. R Fashola – SW;
Min. of Abuja. – Dr. Hussein Dikko – NW;
Min. of Agric – Prof. S. A Garki – NW;
Min. of Works – Dr. Chris Ingige – SE;
Min. of Education- Prof. O. K. Ezekwesili -SE

Others include – Min. of Aviation – Sadiya Farouk – NW;
Min. of Culture/Tourism – James Ocholi – NC;
Min. of Labour & Prod. – Bisi Akande – SW;
Min. of Defence – Gen. Lawal Jafaru Isa – NW;
Min. of Petroleum – Prof. David T- West – SS;
Min. of Finance – Dr. Umar Mutallib – NW;
Min. of Foreign Affairs – Gen. A. Aboki – NC and
Min. of Internal Affairs – Y. M Tuggar – NE

Other distinguished Nigerian who would make the cabinet are Lagos vibrant Pastor Tunde Bakare as Minister for Special Duties;
Min. of Industries – PST. BD Lawal;
Min. of Solid Min.- Bar. Solomon Dalung – NC;
Min for Science & T – Engr. Segun Oni – SW;
Min. of Health – Prof. Hamid Ahmad – NW;
Min. of Women – Sharon Ikeazor – SE;
Min. for Youth – Umana Umana -SS

The chairman of Leadership Newspapers and former presidential aspirant, Sam Nda Isaiah is pencilled down as Minister of Information;
Min. of Transport- Timpire Silver – SS;
Min. of Water Res. – Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – NE;
Min. of Commerce- Dr. Fayemi K – SW;
Min. of Sports – Kabir Mustapha- NE

APC governorship candidate in Rivers State, Dakuku Peterside would be Minister of Niger Delta.

Other appointments Col. Hameed Ali rtd as EFCC chairman – NE;
Nat. Sec. Adviser – Gen. A. Dambazau -NW;
Presidential Adviser on Agric – Prof. Ango Abdullahi – NW
while President Spokesman would be Alhaji- Lai Muhammed from the NC.



Facebook Comments


  1. I like prof pat he is a seasoned and experienced fellow and would give a sound path in running the economy

Comments are closed.