INEC Permanent Voter’s Card Collection Centre in KOSOFE Local Government Lagos State Including: SHANGISHA, MAGODO, Oworonshoki, Anthony, Maryland, ISheri, Agoyi, Ajegunle


10917349_10205847258802193_9011804942131319534_nWhere are the Pick up Points for those that registered for PVC in Kosofe Local Government Including: SHANGISHA, MAGODO, Oworonshoki, Anthony, Maryland, ISheri, Agoyi, Ajegunle

The INEC PRO urged Lagos residents to pick up their cards at the centres across the state. He said that a lot of cards produced were awaiting collection at various centres.


The PVCs should be collected on or before January 31. The PVCs, according to the commission, can be picked up in 19 centres in Lagos Island Local Government Area, 10 in Kosofe, 10 in Ikeja, 11 in Ifako-Ijaiye and 19 in Epe. It also said that they could be collected in 11centres in Ibeju-Lekki, 10 in Eti-Osa, 11 in Badagry, 10 in Apapa, 11 in Amuwo-Odofin, 11 in Alimosho, 11 in Ajeromi-Ifelodun, 11 in Agege and 12 in Somolu.

According to the commission, they will be available in 11centres in Oshodi-Isolo, 11 in Ojo, 19 in Ikorodu, 12 in Surulere, 11 in Lagos Mainland, and 14 in Mushin. INEC had ordered the decentralisation of the ongoing distribution of PVCs to Ward levels nationwide, to enhance access by persons yet to collect their cards. Before now, the distribution was done at the local government offices of the Commission since the end of distribution at the polling unit level.

The commission, at its meeting on Jan. 8, said that registered voters who are yet to collect their cards can now do so from 8. 30 a.m. to 5.30 p.m. daily. It also mandated RECs to set up effective monitoring strategies and ensure that the specified hours are strictly complied with by relevant INEC staff. The general elections are billed for February 14 and February 28.


Facebook Comments