Lists Of UEFA Teams & Groups They Belong: UEFA Champion’s League Group Stage


    Nine-time European champions Real Madrid have been paired with Juventus in the pick of Thursday afternoon’s Champions League draw in Monaco. Carlo Ancelotti’s men and the current Serie A champions, who met in the final in 1998, have been joined by Galatasaray and Copenhagen in Group B. Barcelona and AC Milan will resume rivalries again after meeting four times in the last three seasons, with Lionel Messi inspiring the Blaugrana to a memorable comeback at the last 16 stage last time round. Joining them in an intriguing Group H is Ajax and Celtic. Arsenal face a difficult task in maintaining their record of consistently reaching the knockout stages after being joined in Group F by Marseille, Napoli, and last season’s beaten finalists, Borussia Dortmund. SEE MORE AFTER CUT>>>

    Elsewhere, holders Bayern Munich will take on Manuel Pellegrini’s Manchester City for the second time in three years, and Real Sociedad are rewarded for their play-off victory over Lyon with a trip to Old Trafford to take on Manchester United.

    The 2013-14 final will be held in the Estadio da Luz in Lisbon.
    The 2013-14 final will be held in the Estadio da Luz in Lisbon.
    Group A: Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Bayer Leverkusen, Real Sociedad

    Group B: Real Madrid, Juventus, Galatasaray, Copenhagen
    Group C: Benfica, Paris St-Germain, Olympiakos, Anderlecht

    Group D: Bayern Munich, CSKA Moscow, Manchester City, Viktoria Plzen

    Group E: Chelsea, Schalke, Basel, Steaua Bucharest

    Group F: Arsenal, Marseille, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli

    Group G: Porto, Atletico Madrid, Zenit St Petersburg, Austria Vienna

    Group H: Barcelona, AC Milan, Ajax, Celtic

    Facebook Comments