President Goodluck Jonathan Forwards Eight Names To The senate for consideration and confirmation As Ministerial Nominees


jonathan-gej-goodluck-5rtPresident Goodluck Jonathan Tuesday forwarded the names of the former Minister of State, Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, the National Vice Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, South East, Col. Augustine Okwudiri Akobundu, and Nicholas Akise Ada  as ministerial nominees to the senate for consideration and confirmation.

Also nominated for confirmations are Senator Patricia Akwashiki, Engr. Fidelis Nwankwo, Mrs Hauwa’u Lawan, Mr. Kenneth Kobani and Senator Joel Danlami Ikenya. The nominations followed the vacancy created by the resignation of the former ministers in the Jonathan’s administration to contest elections in their various states.

Senator Akwashiki is to replace the slot for Nasarawa state after the resignation of the former Minister of Information and Orientation, Mr. Labaran Maku who is now the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, governorship candidate for Nasarawa state, while, Prof. Ada replaces the former Minister of State for Trade and Investment, Dr. Samuel Ortom who is also the governorship candidate for the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, in Benue State.

Col. Augustine Akobundu from Abia State who is the Vice Chairman of PDP, South East is replacing the vacant position created by the exit of Chief Emeka Wogu, former Minister of Labour and Productivity, Engr, Fidelis Nwankwo is taking over the Ebonyi ministerial position vacated by the former Minister of Health, Dr. Onyebuchi Chukwu who contested the governorship primaries, Mrs. Lawan from Jigawa state took over from the former Minister for Education, Prof. Ruquayyat u Rufai Ahmed.


Facebook Comments