Breaking Featured General Politics

Seriake Dickson wins Southern Ijaw LGA, – #BayelsaElections2016

Henry-Seriake-Dickson-Headline-News-Now1-650x412 20 00 Incumbent governor, Seriake Dickson, has polled the most votes in the election of Southern Ijaw local government.

The Peoples Democratic Party candidate polled 23 081 to defeat Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress, who got 10 216 votes.

A total of 39 679 votes were cancelled, according to the returning officer for Southern Ijaw.

14 30 Chief Returning Officer calls for patience as Southern Ijaw L.G.A result is being awaited

Result collation still ongoing in Southern Ijaw LGA as officials take another break.

Results from six LGAs so far announced show that Dickson has 6 493 votes while Sylva has 4 042 votes

14.05 Ekeremor LGA

Registered Voters 9157
Accredited Voters 3018
APC 257
PDP 2695

APC agent has contested the result. He said the result announced does not reflect what happened in the local government on Saturday.

He stated that collation officers at Ekeremor canceled at least 6 000 votes.

The PDP agent, however, wants the 257 votes allocated to APC in Ekeremor to be cancelled due to fraud

13 55 Nembe to present first

Registered Votes: 4294
Accredited Votes: 2649
APC – 1400
PDP – 1163

13 50 Collation and announcements of the remaining results about to begin.

13 40 Returning Officers, INEC, Security officials arrive collation centre in Yenagoa. Set to announce results.

Bayelsa Resident Electoral Commissioner apologises for delay in announcement of results

Leave a Comment