Seven Nigerian Minister Has Just Resigned in Abuja


GEJSeven Nigerian Ministers Tender resignation in Abuja, Latest news coming out of the presidency in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory, indicates that seven ministers in President Goodluck Jonathan’s cabinet have resigned their positions. This is coming after it was reported last week that President Jonathan had told his ministers without political ambitions to quit their posts on or before 20 October. According to Premium Times, among the ministers who resigned their positions in Abuja today were Ministers of Information, Labaran Maku; Trade and Industry, Samuel Ortom; State for Education, Nyesom Wike; and State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro.  Others are Ministers of Labour, Emeka Wogu; Health, Onyebuchi Chukwu; State for Niger Delta, Dairus Ishaku. It was gathered that most of the ministers quit their posts to contest gubernatorial elections in their respective states.W2Q4poXaunmpFPWBM1pokAd9

Facebook Comments